TV Today: Kanye West’s Jeen-Yuhs Coming to Netflix, TLC Bows Gross-Out Docuseries Stuck

Pictures: TLC, Netflix, Hulu.

Fresh off its Sundance Film Festival debut, Jeen-Yuhs: A Kanye Trilogy premieres on Netflix today. The three-part documentary is set to run on the service over the course of three consecutive weeks.

Also today: TLC cameras follow doctors as they extract foreign objects from the human body, collectors seek new business in Exchange Shop Season 2, Disney+ takes viewers behind the scenes of Marvel Eternals, and more. Here’s what’s new and noteworthy on TV this Wednesday:

Jeen-Yuhs: A Kanye Trilogy: First of the docuseries. Clarence “Coodie” Simmons and Chike Ozah have documented Kanye West’s journey, from his formative days in the music industry to his life today as a global brand and artist, in this intimate docuseries that lasts for decades. “Act 1 (Vision)” drops today, followed by two more parts over the next two Wednesdays. Watch the trailer. Streaming on Netflix

Stuck: First in the series. One of two new medical shows on TLC’s winter schedule, this docuseries follows doctors as they go to great lengths to extract bizarre foreign objects from inside the human body – including an insect. buried deep in an ear, an arrow in a wrist and – yes, you guessed it – a vibrator in a rectum. 10:00 p.m. ET on TLC

Exchange Shop: Complete Season 2. As the “Swap Shop” radio show continues to announce great deals, a new group of collectors of cars, antique furniture, and hyper-specific decor venture across Tennessee in search of bargains that they can sell for a lot of money. Watch the trailer. Streaming on Netflix

Marvel Studios Assembled: The Making of Eternals: Special presentation. Marvel pulls back the curtain on the 2021 blockbuster Eternals with behind-the-scenes footage, conversations with stars and filmmakers, and more. Broadcast on Disney+

Olympic coverage:

  • Hockey: Men’s quarter-finals From 3:40 a.m. ET/12:40 a.m. PT in the US
  • Short Track: Women’s 1500m, Men’s 5000m Relay 7:00 a.m. ET/4:00 a.m. PT in the US
  • Hockey: Women’s Bronze Medal Game 1:00 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m. PT in the US
  • Biathlon: Women’s 4x6km Relay 2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. PT on NBC
  • Cross-country skiing: men’s and women’s team sprint finals 2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. PT on NBC
  • Freestyle skiing: women’s halfpipe, men’s jumps, final 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT on NBC
  • Alpine Skiing: Women’s Combined Downhill 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT on NBC
  • Hockey: Women’s Gold Medal Game 11:05 p.m. ET / 8:05 p.m. PT on NBC
  • Additional coverage streaming all day on Peacock

Pam and Tommy: New episode. Pam’s (Lily James) and Tommy’s (Sebastian Stan) sex tape ends up in the hands of Penthouse editor Bob Guccione. Watch preview. Streaming on Hulu

Secrets of Summer (aka Cielo Grande): Complete the first season. A remote Argentinian resort revives its wakeboarding competition in this Netflix original teen drama. (In Spanish, with English subtitles and/or dubbing) Watch the trailer. Streaming on Netflix

The hunt: Season 2 finale. The ABC contest series concludes with two one-hour episodes. James “The Highroller” Holzhauer returns as Chaser for the first episode, while Ken “The Professor” Jennings takes center stage in the finale. 9 p.m. ET on ABC

Fantastic race: New episode. The race continues in Greece as Raquel is held up at the roadblock and the Gonzalez twins make an unscheduled pit stop. Watch preview. 9:00 p.m. ET on CBS

Dr. Pimple Popper: Season 7 premiere. Dr. Sandra Lee helps a man with a large growth on his collarbone, a woman who has had sore, scaly feet for 22 years, and a man with embarrassing tumors on his face and body as the TLC staple returns for a new season. Watch the trailer. 9:00 p.m. ET on TLC

Claire Spellberg Lustig is the TV editor of Primetimer and a scholar of The View. Follow her on Twitter at @c_spellberg.

Comments are closed.