Woodstock District 200 School Board Announces 2022 PRIDE Winners – Shaw Local

Woodstock School District 200 has recognized 18 seniors from Woodstock and Woodstock North High Schools this year, nominating them as recipients of the 2022 PRIDE awards.

The board established the PRIDE Awards in 1990 to honor outstanding seniors, the school district said in a news release. PRIDE is an acronym that stands for Positive Recognition in District 200 Education.

The awards are presented in seven different categories, which recognize the qualities the board believes the community values ​​in its graduates – scholarship, personal achievement, professional excellence, different aspects of the fine arts, community service, academic service and athletics. .

This year’s recipients at Woodstock High School were Ireland Dunnett and Timothy Maidment for athletics, Nicole VandeWalker for community service, Breanne Walker for music, Larissa Beckman for drama, Sidney Green for visual arts, Christina Runkel for l achievement, Kaia Sweet for scholarship, Cian Gross for academic service, and Lauren Hinderliter for vocational training.

At Woodstock North High School, the recipients were Katelynn Ward and Braden Luschei for Athletics, Nathan Speciale for Community Service, Jessica Forester for Music, Jordyn Lichthardt for Visual Arts, Kailey Hogaboom for Personal Achievement, Marko Ortiz for the scholarship, Sherry Yang for academic and professional service.

The 2022 PRIDE Award winners were announced at the annual Senior Awards meetings. Winners received a special medallion to wear at graduation.

Comments are closed.